Subscription Cancellation

If you would like to cancel your plan through PayPal:

Cancelling a subscription cancels all future scheduled payments of that subscription. A subscription can be cancelled up until the day of the next scheduled payment.

  1. Click the Business Profile icon next to “Log Out” and select Profile and settings.
  2. Select My money.
  3. In the My preapproved payments section, click Update.
  4. Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel and click Cancel.
  5. Click Cancel Profile to confirm your request.

You will get an email from PayPal confirming the cancellation

If you are requiring a refund because you cancelled within 7 days, please email me using the address on your receipt.

Please refer to the Plan Terms & Agreement for more information on cancellations.